(O.P 002)

(003)



## THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF THARAKA NITHI SECOND ASSEMBLY - (FOURTH SESSION) **ORDER PAPER** TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 18TH, 2020 AT 9.30 A.M.

## PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion
- 7. Statements

## 8. MOTION- APPROVAL OF NOMINEES TO SERVE IN THE ASSEMBLY **BUSINESS COMMITTEE FOR THE FOURTH SESSION (Continuation of** debate)

(Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi- Leader of Majority Party)

**THAT**, the County Assembly approves the nomination of the following nominees to serve as members of the Assembly Business Committee for the fourth session pursuant to the provisions of Tharaka Nithi County Assembly Standing Order 216.

- 1. Hon. David Mbaya John
- 2. Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi
- 3. Hon. Derebia Wilson Nyaga
- 4. Hon. Gitari Margaret Mukwanjeru Majority party whip
- 5. Hon. Kinyua Erastus
- 6. Hon. Kabii Jones Kinegeni
- 7. Hon. Gataya Julius Mwenda
- 8. Hon. S. Nderi Justin Kithinji

-Assembly Speaker- The Chairperson

-Majority party leader

- -Minority party leader
- -Minority party whip
- -Majority Party Member
- -Minority Party Member
- -Independent Member

## KEY

\*\*\*\* -Denotes a Majority/Minority Bill \*\*\* -Denotes a Committee Bill \* -Denotes any other Bill